Recent Posts

  • You just parked your car. You sit for a moment, gathering your resolve to enter the building. It’s the first day of classes and you estimate how many times you will hear, “I start school today,” in the next several hours. You enter your office......

  • Having wrapped up our 50th Anniversary Conference in Beautiful Breckenridge – we need to give a shout out to Beth Romba and her Conference Committee for all their hard work in making this conference a special one! The weather was perfect and the backdrop of......

  • Words cannot express what an honor it was to receive the CAFAA Hall of Fame Award at this year’s annual conference. I want to thank you, the CAFAA Board, and the entire membership for honoring me this way. I love working in financial aid and......

Through training and outreach, CAFAA advances the financial aid profession in order to be the primary source in Colorado for information and guidance regarding the financing of student higher education.

CAFAA Officers

Eileen Griego

President

Colorado State University

eileen.griego@colostate.edu

Ofelia Morales

President-Elect

University of Colorado – Boulder

Ofelia.Morales@colorado.edu

Tom Biedscheid

Past President

Colorado State University

tom.biedscheid@colostate.edu

Michael Murphy

Vice-President

Rhonda Martinez

Secretary

Colorado Community College System

rhonda.martinez@cccs.edu

Tara Spritzer

Treasurer

Colorado State University

tara.spritzer@colostate.edu

Chris Peterson

Treasurer-Elect

Aims Community College

chris.peterson@aims.edu

Lou Melucci 

Past Treasurer

University of Colorado – Boulder

Lou.Melucci@Colorado.EDU

Dean Wilson

4-Year Public Representative

Metropolitan State University

dwilso80@msudenver.edu

Ariel Mendez

2-Year Public Representative

Arapahoe Community College

Ariel.Mendez@arapahoe.edu

Kathy Gonzalez

4-Year Private Representative

Nancy DiSante

Proprietary School Representative

Concorde Career College

NDiSante@concorde.edu

Shawn Murphy

Service Organization Representative

Beth Romba

Conference Chair

Front Range Community College

Elizabeth.Romba@frontrange.edu

Shawn Jackson

Financial Aid Awareness Chair

Community College of Denver

shawn.jackson@ccd.edu

Heidi Markey

Historian Chair

Arapahoe Community College

Heidi.Markey@arapahoe.edu

Lesa Briggs

Membership Chair

University of Colorado – Denver

Lesa.Briggs@ucdenver.edu

Cassie Seamans

Newsletter/Blog Chair

University of Colorado – Boulder

Cassandra.Seamans@Colorado.EDU

Sara Gossman

Professional Development Chair

Colorado State University

Sara.Gossman@colostate.edu

Mike Pearce

Technology Chair

Colorado Community College Systems

michael.pearce@cccs.edu