Recent Posts

  • Do you ever feel tired or stagnant at work? Or maybe a little sluggish or brain dead? There have been a good number of studies done on taking breaks from work as it relates to your productivity. If you’re like me, you have a typical......

  • Did you know that CAFAA provides free training opportunities to members through the Professional Development Committee? If you haven’t had a chance to take advantage of these events, you’re missing out! CAFAA’s Professional Development Committee works to identify the training needs of membership, develops programs,......

  • You just parked your car. You sit for a moment, gathering your resolve to enter the building. It’s the first day of classes and you estimate how many times you will hear, “I start school today,” in the next several hours. You enter your office......

Through training and outreach, CAFAA advances the financial aid profession in order to be the primary source in Colorado for information and guidance regarding the financing of student higher education.

CAFAA Officers

Ofelia Morales

President

University of Colorado – Boulder

Ofelia.Morales@colorado.edu

Natascha Ambrose

President-Elect

University of Northern Colorado

Natascha.Ambrose@unco.edu

Eileen Griego

Past President

Colorado State University

Eileen.Griego@colostate.edu

Beth Romba

Vice-President

Front Range Community College

Elizabeth.Romba@frontrange.edu

Bethany Wagar

Secretary

Colorado Community College System

Bethany.Wagar@cccs.edu

Chris Peterson

Treasurer

Aims Community College

chris.peterson@aims.edu

David Lucci

Treasurer-Elect

Front Range Community College

David.Lucci@frontrange.edu

Tara Spritzer

Past Treasurer

Colorado State University

tara.spritzer@colostate.edu

Jennifer Helgeson

4-Year Public Representative

University of Colorado Denver

jennifer.helgeson@ucdenver.edu

Ariel Mendez

2-Year Public Representative

Arapahoe Community College

Ariel.Mendez@arapahoe.edu

Nathan Rudibaugh

4-Year Private Representative

Denver University

Nathan.Rudibaugh@du.edu

Laura Kellogg

Proprietary School Representative

Nick Burrell

Service Organization Representative

Rob Drybread

Conference Chair

University of Colorado Boulder

Rob.Drybread@Colorado.edu

Eleni Beatty

Financial Aid Awareness Chair

Colorado State University

Eleni.Beaty@colostate.edu

Heidi Markey

Historian Chair

Arapahoe Community College

Heidi.Markey@arapahoe.edu

Lesa Briggs

Membership Chair

University of Colorado – Denver

Lesa.Briggs@ucdenver.edu

Cassie Seamans

Newsletter/Blog Chair

University of Colorado Boulder

Cassandra.Seamans@Colorado.EDU

Jen Lada

Professional Development Chair

University of Colorado Boulder

Jennifer.Lada@colorado.edu

Mike Pearce

Technology Chair

Colorado Community College Systems

michael.pearce@cccs.edu